#AFRIMMA nominees: Wyre, STL, DJ Joe Mfalme, Amani, Octopizzo, Sauti Sol

The highly anticipated award show celebrating the beauty of African music and artistry, African Muzik Magazine Awards (AFRIMMA), is promised to be a star-studded affair on Saturday, July 26, 2014, taking place at the Eisemann Center in Richardson, Texas.

AFRIMMA will honour some of the world’s top African celebrity music artists, managers, producers, DJ’s, and cultural influencers. Guests from various cities throughout the United States as well as honorees from over 17 African Countries  are expected to grace the red carpet.

Hosted by international renowned comedian, Basket Mouth, the funnyman will be teaming up with Nollywood beauty and actress, Juliet Ibrahim.

AFRIMMA will feature exclusive performances from some of the most sought after musicians, dancers and artist from Nigeria, Ghana, Liberia, South Africa and more. Confirmed artists include Iyanya, 2face, Les Nubians, D3 Dancers, Stanley Enow, Flavour, Davido, Diamond Platinumz ,Fally Ipupa, Wyre, Miriam Chemmoss and more.

Multi-platinum and Grammy Award-winning artist, T-Pain, has confirmed that he will be performing at AFRIMMA. T-pain will be performing with legendary artist, 2face Idibia, one of Africa’s most iconic and globally successful artists.

Many Kenyan talents have been recognized for their successful year including:  Wyre (Best male East Africa), Miriam Chemmoss and STL (Best Female Diaspora), Bahati and Emmy Kosgei ( Best Gospel Artiste), Ogopa DJ’s (Best Video Director), DJ Joe Mfalme and DJ Crème de la Crème (Best DJ Africa), Ogopa (Best Music Producer), Avril and Victoria Kimani (Best Female East Africa), Sauti Sol (Best African Group), Wyre (Best Dancehall Artist), Sage (Best Newcomer), Octopizzo (Best Rap Act), Amani (Best Collabo), and Jaguar (Artist of the year).

Vote for your favourite artists here.

(Visited 71 times, 1 visits today)