Tinashe unveils track-listing for new album 'Songs For You' after 12-month hiatus - The Sauce
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Da Squeeze

Tinashe unveils track-listing for new album ‘Songs For You’ after 12-month hiatus

Tinashe has unveiled the track-listing for her new album ‘Songs For You’.

The R&B star declared two months ago that she is “back and better” after taking more than a year away to work on new music, and now she has confirmed the fruits of her labor, the follow-up to 2018’s ‘Joyride’, will be released independently on November 21.

The tracks include, ‘Die a Little Bit’ with rapper Ms. Banks, ‘Touch and Go’ with 6LACK and ‘So Much Better’ with G-Eazy.

The ‘All My Friends’ singer left RCA Records in February, following the much-delayed release of ‘Joyride’, and after taking some time to herself she went through “a lot of changes” and admitted she now feels “inspired and free” to make the music she wants to make.

In a video updating her fans posted on Instagram, the 26-year-old star said: “I know that I have been quiet for a minute, I’ve been in my cave, I’ve been working … but I am so inspired lately and feeling so free throughout the last year and a little bit more.

“I’ve been going through a lot of changes. Creatively, I just feel like I needed to go through what I went through in order to be the person that I am today and to get back to my roots. It’s so f***ing crazy. You pretty much put your heart and soul and emotions into all these songs and then you put them out there for the world to judge and tear down and pick apart. It’s terrifying and it can really mess with your head. You know, f*** the system. F*** anyone who tries to put you in a box and tries to limit you and tries to tell you that you can’t be this and that, that you have to be this or that.

“Music and art are supposed to be these wonderful beautiful things that bring people joy and happiness, and that’s really why I started making music in the first place – to give people something that means something to them.

So thank you for allowing me to do that.

“I love you, bye.”

She captioned the post: “I’m back and I’m better.”

The track-listing for ‘Songs For You’ is as follows:

1. ‘Feelings’

2. ‘Life’s Too Short’

3. ‘Hopscotch’

4. ‘Stormy Weather’

5. ‘Save Room For Us’

6. ‘Story Of Us’

7. ‘Die a Little Bit’ ft. Ms Banks

8. ‘Perfect Crime’

9. ‘Cash Race’

10. ‘Link Up’

11. ‘Touch & Go’ ft. 6LACK

12. ‘Know Better’

13. ‘You’

14. ‘So Much Better’ ft. G-Eazy

15. ‘Remember When’

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Some More Sauce...


Kenyans on Twitter woke up to an explicit video that has since gone viral. In the video, a woman who is known on social...

Da Squeeze

Kenyan beauty Tanasha Donna Oketch recently opened up about her life. The 24 year old former radio presenter, musician and mother of one is...


Ugandan TV journalist Simon Kaggwa Njala’s face has got to be one of the memed faces of 2019.   But how did this Ugandan...

Da Squeeze

Who remembers the time when sex was simple. Well, nowadays there are a lot of weird fetishes that we can’t even keep track of...


The Free Mason society is known to be secretive and very private, but not anymore it may seem. The Freemason society based in Nairobi...

Da Squeeze

Kenya has a robust matatu culture and some people around the world love it. Award winning American singer and dancer Chris Brown yesterday (23.03.20)...

Da Squeeze

Is there a woman making your heart skip a beat? She might be a secret woman of your life.  Most women love, but they...


Ex Zimbabwean leader  Robert Mugabe was given a heroic state funeral on Saturday (14.09.19) and above all, he will be remembered for his great...