K-Pop stars BLACKPINK feature Cardi B on their new album - The Sauce
Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Da Squeeze

K-Pop stars BLACKPINK feature Cardi B on their new album

BLACKPINK’s upcoming album features a collaboration with Cardi B.

The K-pop girl group – which comprises of Jennie, Jisoo, Lisa, and Rosé – have unveiled the track-listing for ‘The Album’ and it revealed they’ve teamed up with the ‘WAP’ rapper on the song ‘Bet You Wanna’.

So far the girls have released the tracks ‘How You Like That’ and the Selena Gomez-featuring ‘Ice Cream’ from the LP.

‘Lovesick Girls’ is the main single from the record, which is released in full on Friday (02.10.20).

Speaking last month about working on the album during quarantine amid the coronavirus pandemic, the girls said: “We’ve been working on a full album right now. And, for like a couple of months now, almost like past eight months, we’ve mostly been in the studio. I think it’s made us more focused into completing the album and making it the best thing we can give to our fans, and perfecting it and everything. And so, I feel like this album could get a lot of light and energy to everybody being stuck at home not knowing what to do hopefully this can cheer them up.”

During their four-year career, BLACKPINK have had a number of high-profile collaborations, also including ‘Sour Candy’ with Lady Gaga and ‘Kiss and Make Up’ with Dua Lipa.

Meanwhile, BLACKPINK have a documentary heading to Netflix on October 14.

READ: BLACKPINK Documentary Light Up The Sky Heading To Netflix

The four-piece have documented their journey to global superstardom for the upcoming all-access film, ‘Light Up the Sky’, which is set to include exclusive footage of the band and interviews.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

The documentary tracks the early stages of their career, right up until their 2019 Coachella performance.

In a statement, BLACKPINK – who formed in Seoul in 2016 – said: “We can’t wait to share our personal stories with Blinks all over the world through Netflix!

“We hope this film will bring joy and light to the viewers, and they will enjoy seeing our journey together on screen from the past four years.”

READ: South Korean Girl Band BLACKPINK Breaks YouTube Record

The track-listing for ‘The Album’ is:

  1. ‘How You Like That’
  2. ‘Ice Cream’ featuring Selena Gomez
  3. ‘Pretty Savage’
  4. ‘Bet You Wanna’ featuring Cardi B
  5. ‘Lovesick Girls’
  6. ‘Crazy Over You’
  7. ‘Love To Hate Me’
  8. ‘You Never Know’

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


Some More Sauce...


Kenyans on Twitter woke up to an explicit video that has since gone viral. In the video, a woman who is known on social...

Da Squeeze

Kenyan beauty Tanasha Donna Oketch recently opened up about her life. The 24 year old former radio presenter, musician and mother of one is...


Ugandan TV journalist Simon Kaggwa Njala’s face has got to be one of the memed faces of 2019.   But how did this Ugandan...

Da Squeeze

Kenya has a robust matatu culture and some people around the world love it. Award winning American singer and dancer Chris Brown yesterday (23.03.20)...

Da Squeeze

Kenyans on Twitter are not to be messed with, they bring guns to a knife fight. The hard-hitting K.O.T recently got into a Twitter...

Da Squeeze

Bongo star Harmonize launched his latest album over the weekend and his former boss Diamond Platnumz is on the frontline cheering him on. Wasafi...

Da Squeeze

Famed comedian and radio host Jalang’o hosted John Otieno “Owago Onyiro” Byron, on YouTube for a candid discussion on his ventures in comedy and...

Da Squeeze

Bongo superstar Ali Kiba has released his latest single ‘Dodo’ which has left tongues wagging. King Kiba as he is popularly referred to debuted...