Quins and Impala face off


NAIROBI, Kenya, March 17- Defending Enterprise Cup champions Kenya Harlequin FC will be chasing their tenth title when they meet eleven time champions Impala the RFUEA grounds on Saturday afternoon.
A trip to the recent past reveals that Quins beat Impala 19-6 to win the 2009 title, the last time the competition was held while the two sides shared the 2003 title.
Saturday’s final pits two teams sharing a rich history and a great rivalry. Quins will be out to complete the double, having won the Kenya Cup league title a few weeks back. They dominated their arch rivals in the last campaign, winning their home and away fixtures against  the Gazelles and the thought of completing the season’s treble against their fierce rivals is extra motivation.
Impala will be out to close the competitive club season in style, seeking to reclaim the trophy they last held in 2005. They have surely put the two league defeats behind them and come into this final on a clean slate, seeking to ensure that the Enterprise Cup, rests comfortably on the shelves of The Pavillion at the close of business on Saturday evening.
Difficult to call, it should be a closely contested match. The only certain thing at this point in time is that Kenya’s oldest trophy will remain on Ngong Road. Both sides are evenly matched in the forwards and backs, winning this game clearly boils down to composure and the team that holds its nerve during the entire course of the match shall be rewarded.
Their paths to the final

Quins needed a last gasp drop goal from Isaac Adimo to edge 23-22 past a dominant KCB in their quarter final fixture before beating Strathmore 41-22 in a fast paced semi final match.
Impala registered a 56-19 quarter final win over Mean Machine before gradually choking the life out of Nondies, pulling off a 32-10 semi final win.
Previous Enterprise Cup titles
Quins (9)

1955, 1957,1964,1988, 1995,1996*,1999,2003**,2009
*inclusive of title shared with Nondies in 1996
**inclusive of title shared with Impala in 2003
Impala (11)
1961, 1965, 1971,1972,1973,1974, 2000,2001, 2002, 2003**,2005
Mwamba Cup Final Preview

Eric Shirley Shield Champions  Homeboyz RFC  face off with the defending Mwamba Cup champions KCB II on the same day.
KCB Cubs make their seventh appearance in a Mwamba Cup final seeking to add to previous victories in 2004, 2005, 2006 and 2009. The class of 2011 has their work cut out against their more experienced opponents but will relish the chance to claim the scalp of a side that has been in ominous form this past season.
Previous Mwamba Cup titles
Homeboyz (0)

KCB II (4)
Their paths to the final

Round of 16
Catholic 6 Homeboyz 63
Blak Blad 20 KCB II 22
Quarter Final
Homeboyz 14 Mombasa 0
KCB II 24 Mwamba II 18
Semi Final
Homeboyz 36 Impala II 10
KCB II 13 Kisumu 8