Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Bumper entry for Kisumu

NAIROBI, Kenya, August 31- Thirty two teams head to Kisumu this weekend for the Dala Sevens that is being staged at the Kisumu Polytechnic.
Kenya Rugby Union (KRU) development officer Fred Ollows said that the growth in the number of teams is meant to capitalize on the growth of the oval ball game.

“In view of the great interest that the game is generating, the number of confirmations received and recognition the initiatives that have created playing space in the regions, we now take the sevens game a notch up by introducing a 32 team competition format,” said Ollows.

Star studded Mwamba are top seeds for the third leg of the National Sevens Circuit and have been handed an easy passage through the group stages where they face Nakuru Mtaa and Daystar University.

Christie Sevens champions Kenya Harlequins hope to bounce bak in the lakeside town when they line up against Kenya College of Accountancy (KCA), Eldoret Flames and Kisii.

Last week’s main cup semi finalists are also expected to go far in the main cup competition after being drawn in Pool C with Webuye, Mku and Molo RFC.

Defending champions Strathmore University are still trying to pick up the pieces of a disappointing campaign.

Despite clinching the plate in Nakuru, Mitch Ocholla’s will be eager to make good against Pool E rivals Mombasa, Egerton and Law School.

Nakuru who since the circuit’s inception have been the perennial bridesmaids to the overall title face a Western Kenya triumvirate of Kitale, Eldoret and Bungoma in Pool D.

Advertisement. Scroll to continue reading.

Kenya Commercial Bank (KCB) face Nondies, Oryx and Kenya Polytechnic.

Pool A: Mwamba, Nakuru Mtaa, Daystar, Greenfields
Pool B: Kenya Harlequins, Flames, KCA, Kisii
Pool C: Impala, Webuye, Mku, Molo RFC
Pool D: Nakuru, Kitale, Bungoma, Eldoret,
Pool E: Strathmore , Mombasa, Egerton, Law School
Pool F: Homeboyz, Blak Blad, Catholic University, Siaya MTC
Pool G: Mean Machine, Kisumu, Masinde Muliro, Moi University



  1. trabzon escort

    June 1, 2022 (4 weeks ago) at 1:07 am

  2. artvin escort

    June 6, 2022 (3 weeks ago) at 5:26 am

  3. giresun escort

    June 6, 2022 (3 weeks ago) at 5:53 am

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.


More on Capital Sports


NAIROBI, Kenya, May 25 – There is light at the end of the tunnel. After failed promises over the last three years since its...


NAIROBI, Kenya, June 8 – Olympic Champion Caster Semenya and wife Violet Raseboya have hinted that they might be expecting a baby in a...


NAIROBI, Kenya, Aug 13 – Kenya’s history making Daniel Adongo, the first Kenyan to play in America’s National Football League (NFL), is now living...


NAIROBI, Kenya, Jun 28 – Three Kenyans have become overnight multi-millionaires after winning the Odibets Euro EuroJackpot that was launched a few weeks back....

© 2022 Capital Digital Media. Capital Group Limited. All Rights Reserved