2011 Cricket World Cup draw out


MUMBAI, Nov 9 – Kenya will begin its 2011 Cricket World Cup against New Zealand on February 20.

TONY_SUJIAccording to the schedule released by the International Cricket Council on Monday, Kenya was pooled in Group A with reigning champions Australia, Twenty20 World Champions Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe and Canada.

Despite being in the same pool with the Aussies, Sri Lanka and Pakistan, Kenya has winnable matches against Zimbabwe and Canada.

The World Cup will be co-hosted by India, Sri Lanka and Bangladesh.

Group A: Australia (holders), Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, Kenya.

Group B: India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland, Netherlands.

(Four teams from each group will qualify for the quarter-finals)

India (29 matches) – Mumbai, Mohali, Ahmedabad, Nagpur, Kolkata, Bangalore, Chennai, New Delhi.
Sri Lanka (12 matches) – Colombo, Hambantota, Pallekele
Bangladesh (8 matches) – Dhaka, Chittagong


Feb 17: Opening ceremony, Dhaka

Feb 19: India v Bangladesh, Dhaka

Feb 20: New Zealand v Kenya, Chennai

Sri Lanka v Canada, Hambantota

Feb 21: Australia v Zimbabwe, Ahmedabad

Feb 22: England v Netherlands, Nagpur

Feb 23: Pakistan v Kenya, Hambantota

Feb 24: South Africa v West Indies, New Delhi

Feb 25: Australia v New Zealand, Nagpur

Bangladesh v Ireland, Dhaka

Feb 26: Sri Lanka v Pakistan, Colombo

Feb 27: India v England, Kolkata

Feb 28: West Indies v Netherlands, New Delhi
Zimbabwe v Canada, Nagpur

Mar 1 : Sri Lanka v Kenya, Colombo

Mar 2 : England v Ireland, Bangalore

Mar 3 : South Africa v Netherlands, Mohali
Pakistan v Canada, Colombo

Mar 4 : New Zealand v Zimbabwe, Ahmedabad
Bangladesh v West Indies, Dhaka

Mar 5 : Sri Lanka v Australia, Colombo

Mar 6 : India v Ireland, Bangalore
England v South Africa, Chennai

Mar 7 : Kenya v Canada, New Delhi

Mar 8 : Pakistan v New Zealand, Pallekele

Mar 9 : India v Netherlands, New Delhi

Mar 10: Sri Lanka v Zimbabwe, Pallekele

Mar 11: West Indies v Ireland, Mohali
Bangladesh v England, Chittagong

Mar 12: India v South Africa, Nagpur

Mar 13: New Zealand v Canada, Mumbai
Australia v Kenya, Bangalore

Mar 14: Pakistan v Zimbabwe, Pallekele
Bangladesh v Netherlands, Chittagong

Mar 15: South Africa v Ireland, Kolkata

Mar 16: Australia v Canada, Bangalore

Mar 17: England v West Indies, Chennai

Mar 18: Sri Lanka v New Zealand, Mumbai
Ireland v Netherlands, Kolkata

Mar 19: Australia v Pakistan, Colombo
Bangladesh v South Africa, Dhaka

Mar 20: Zimbabwe v Kenya, Kolkata
India v West Indies, Chennai

Mar 23: First quarter-final, Dhaka

Mar 24: Second quarter-final, Colombo

Mar 25: Third quarter-final, Dhaka

Mar 26: Fourth quarter-final, Ahmedabad

Mar 29: First semi-final, Colombo

Mar 30: Second semi-final, Mohali

Apr 2 : Final, Mumbai