MPs to debate envoy nominees after committee approval

August 8, 2018 10:27 am
The nominees who include SRC Chairperson Sarah Serem, ex-State House Spokesperson Manoah Esipisu and ex-Director of Criminal Investigations Ndegwa Muhoro/CFM NEWS

, NAIROBI, Kenya, Aug 8 – The National Assembly will on Wednesday debate the report by the Defence and Foreign Relations Committee recommending approval of all nine ambassadorial nominees to take up their posts.

This is after the Katoo ole Metito-led team submitted its report to the House where they indicated that they found the nominees to be knowledgeable and suitable for positions.

The nominees who include former Salaries and Remuneration Commission (SRC) Chairperson Sarah Serem, ex-State House Spokesperson Manoah Esipisu and former Director of Criminal Investigations (DCI) Ndegwa Muhoro will know their fate when the House plenary considers whether to approve or reject the Committee recommendations.

If approved, Serem, Esipisu, Muhoro will head to China, the United Kingdom and Malaysia respectively.

Former Kenya Air Force Commander Retired Lt. Gen Samuel Thuita, career diplomat Oginga Ogego, Johnson Kimani Ondieki, Chris Karumba Mburu, Benjamin Langat and Paddy Ahenda will also be posted to Israel, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, South Sudan and Qatar respectively.


Latest Articles

News Podcasts