Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Capital News


President Kenyatta nominates Chebukati for IEBC Chair

IEBC Official/FILE

NAIROBI, Kenya, Dec 29 — President Uhuru Kenyatta has nominated Wafula Chebukati for the position of IEBC Chairman.

If approved by Parliament, Chebukati will succeed Issack Hassan in the post.

President Kenyatta has also nominated six other for the positions of Commissioners.

They are: Consolata Nkatha Bucha, Boya Molu, Dr Roselyn K. Akombe, Ambassador Paul Kurgat, Margaret Wanjala Mwachanya and Professor Abdi Guliye.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


More on Capital News