Completed 21 member cabinet in Iran

November 15, 2009 12:00 am

, TEHRAN, Nov 15 – Iran’s conservative-dominated parliament on Sunday endorsed three remaining ministers, completing the 21-member cabinet of President Mahmoud Ahmadinejad for his second term in office.

Here is the complete list of ministers:

Minister of Foreign Affairs: Manouchehr Mottaki

Minister of Oil: Masoud Mirkazemi

Minister of Defence: Ahmad Vahidi

Minister of Intelligence: Heyder Moslehi

Minister of Justice: Morteza Bakhtiari

Minister of Interior: Mostafa Mohammad Najjar

Minister of Economy: Shamseddin Hosseini

Minister of Commerce: Mehdi Ghazanfari

Minister of Culture and Islamic Guidance: Mohammad Hosseini

Minister of Cooperatives: Mohammad Abbasi

Minister of Industries and Mines: Ali Akbar Mehrabian

Minister of Agriculture Jihad: Sadeq Khalilian

Minister of Communications and Information Technology: Reza Taghipour

Minister of Health: Marzieh Vahid Dastjerdi (f)

Minister of Housing and Urban Development: Ali Nikzad

Minister of Labour and Social Affairs: Abdolreza Sheikholeslami

Minister of Science, Research and Technology: Kamran Daneshjoo

Minister of Transport: Hamid Behbahani

Minister of Education: Hamid Reza Hajibabai

Minister of Welfare and Social Security: Sadeq Mahsouli

Minister of Energy: Majid Namjou


Latest Articles

Most Viewed