We’ve all written emails in the heat of the moment and perhaps been on the receiving end of one that clearly the sender regretted sending.
But now, you can send emails like this one 🙂
Oops, hit “Send” too soon? Now you can stop messages from being sent for a few seconds after hitting the send button!
If you’re not familiar with your email settings or have explored and clicked through those tabs in the past, head to Settings and under the Labs tab that houses the “Undo Send” feature. Enable this feature and then save your settings. That’s all!
From now on, similar to when you’re being asked to confirm if you want to delete a message, you will have an option to “Undo” or basically recall your last email within a few seconds after sending it.