The 8th annual Groove Awards is on this Madaraka day

Leading integrated communications provider Safaricom Limited and Mo Sound Entertainment will unveil this year’s Groove Award winners on Madaraka day at an invite only black tie event which will take place at the KICC.


The awards, structured into 29 different categories,will be awarded to gospel musicians, DJs, producers, and radio and television gospel shows that will be voted in by members of the public.

Size 8, DK Kwenye Beat,Willy Paul and Kris Eh Baba will perform during at a glitzy invite only ceremony which will be televised live on KTN starting from 6 p.m. Other acts lined up to perform during East Africa’s largest gospel showcase include Hope Kid,B.M.F,  MwenyeHaki&Pitson, Dennis Mutara, Guardian Angel, Mercy D Lai and Zambian gospel sensation Mag 44.

The award winners will then proceed to entertain their fans all over the country with performances set to be staged in Nakuru, Bungoma, Thika, Mombasa and will end on New Year’s Eve at the Groove Party in Nairobi.

Male Artist of the Year, Female Artist of the Year, Song of the Year, Video of the Year and Album of the Year are some of the hotly contested categories.Over the years the awards have grown to include the Eastern Africa region.

(Visited 37 times, 1 visits today)