CHAT Awards promises to Bling it!

March 4, 2010 – With the theme “Bling it Out!” the Chaguo la Teeniez (CHAT) Awards is going to be taking place on April 17, with Insyder teaming up with Safaricom’s Skiza platform and Cadbury’s. MEJA_DANKO_303385862.jpg

The new year comes with new tidings and this means a Sh6 million sponsorship for the Insyder Skiza CHAT Awards. Cadbury’s offering will be through their wafer product named Cadbury SMS and they are the official Nominees CD Sponsors.

We are expecting a dramatic red carpet, which will see the nominees, and other artists try to outshine each other in their quest to prove to the teeniez that they indeed deserve the awards. It will be interesting to see who blings it out best.

To come up with the final list of nominees there was a pre-nomination process that went on for a period of three months (December 2009 – February 2010)

From the various categories, some of the nominees include:

Teeniez Male Artist – Nonini, Redsan, Juliani, Mejja

Teeniez Female Artist -Habida, STL, Avril, Wahu

Teeniez Brand New Artist -Marya, Eko Dydda, Habida, Avril

Teeniez Hottest Track – Yule Pale-Redsan, Niko na Reason-Eko Dydda and Holy Dave, Kadhaa-Nonini, Niko Poa-Eko Dydda

Teeniez Blazin FM station – Metro FM, Capital FM, KISS 100FM, Homeboyz Radio

Teeniez Most Hype Show – The Jumpoff-Homeboyz radio, Rush hour-Kiss fm, Riddim up-Metro fm, Hits nit Homework-Capital fm

Teeniez VJ and Presenter in a Music show -VJ Mosh and Njugush-Cross Over 101, VJ Stylez and Eve-Vibe city, VJ Kaytrixx and Tero-Straight Up, VJ Hassan and Mo-The Re Up


One of the four new categories includes Teeniez East Africa’s Hottest Act, which brings in artists from Rwanda, TZ and Uganda. The nominees contesting for your votes here are; Uganda’s Radio and Weasel and Blu 3, and Tanzania’s Marlow and AY.

This years event will be a fully multi media affair. Teens will be able to vote via SMS and online via the regular website and

It promises a lot of action and it all goes down at the Bomas of Kenya. May the best artist win!

(Visited 30 times, 1 visits today)