Odi Dance comes away with 7 of the biggest wins of Groove Awards


The 2018 Groove Awards were held yesterday at the Kasarani Indoor Arena. With a long list of nominees, the awards have become an annual event that highlights the efforts of the Gospel industry’s best and brightest. The event hosted by Daddy Owen, Moji Shortbabaa, and Dj soxxy was well attended. The flashy event also had a few shockers as the winners were announced.

In case you missed it, here is a list of the night’s biggest winners:

1. Collabo of The Year – Odi Dance by Timeless Noel, Jabidii and Hype Ochi

Timeless Noel walked away with 7 awards, two of which were with the Odi Dance crew. Among the list of awards was the most coveted”Song of the Year,” “Collabo of the Year” and  “Most Downloaded Skiza tune”.

2. Music Video of the Year – Jigi Jigi by Willy Paul

3. Hip Hop Song of the Year – Cheki Vile by Ekko Dydda

4. Songwriter of the Year – Reuben Kigame

5.Breakthrough Artist of the Year- Jabidii

6. Artist of the Year- Guardian Angel

7. Breakthrough Dj of the year- DJ Terots



Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *