Dr. Dre New LP to feature Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and Snoop Dogg

Dr. Dre’s new album will feature Eminem, Kendrick Lamar and Snoop Dogg and will be released this Friday (07.08.15), making it his first record in 15 years.

The eagerly-anticipated LP – officially announced on his Beats 1 radio show ‘The Pharmacy’ over the weekend – will be called ‘Compton: A Soundtrack’ to accompany the movie ‘Straight Outta Compton’ which tells the story of his hip hop group N.W.A., which he was in with Ice Cube, who will also feature on the collection.

He teased: “The record is bananas.”

The album – released on Friday (07.08.15) – will be the 50-year-old rapper’s first since 1999’s ‘2001’ and comes several years after his much-lauded but never released third LP ‘Detox’ was anticipated, which he has now revealed “just wasn’t good enough” to be released.

He confessed: “I don’t think I did a good enough job, and I couldn’t do that to my fans, and I couldn’t do that to myself.”

News of the new LP was revealed last week by Ice Cube, 46, who gushed about what fans can expect.

Speaking about the album, he said: “It’s mega. It’s Dr. Dre, it’s what everybody’s been waiting for.

“It’s definitely a dope record, and he’s dropping it all on the same day.”

The tracklist for ‘Compton: A Soundtrack’ is as follows:

1. ‘Intro’

2. ‘Talk About It’ feat. King Mez & Justus

3. ‘Genocide’ feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay

4. ‘It’s All On Me’ feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid

5. ‘All In a Day’s Work’ feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius

6. ‘Darkside/Gone’ feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar

7. ‘Loose Cannons’ feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um

8. ‘Issues’ feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak

9. ‘Deep Water’ feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus

10. Jon Connor – ‘One Shot One Kill’ feat. Snoop Dogg

11. The Game – ‘Just Another Day’ feat. Asia Bryant

12. ‘For the Love of Money’ feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor

13. ‘Satisfiction’ feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez

14. ‘Animals’ feat. Anderson Paak

15. ‘Medicine Man’ feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak

16. ‘Talking To My Diary’

Connect with us

Latest Stories

Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington found dead

Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington has reportedly been found dead

#WeirdNews: Girl lets best friend sleep with boyfriend to avoid sex talk

A YouTube star let her boyfriend have sex with her best friend to put

Usher paid 1m to settle herpes lawsuit

Usher paid out over $1 million to a woman who accused him of "consciously

Gilad Millo’s gift to Angel Uriel

It’s a celebration of Uriel whom I never had a chance to meet in life,

Watch: Jose Chameleone turns philosophical in new single

In a run up to his highly anticipated “Legend” concert set to be held


Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington found dead

Linkin Park frontman Chester Bennington has reportedly been found dead

Nothing But Thieves don’t want rock star image

Nothing But Thieves are keen to defeat the rock star image by carving

Kanye to be joined by Chris Martin, 2 Chainz at Glastonbury?

Kanye West will reportedly be joined by Chris Martin and 2 Chainz during

Florence + the Machine replace Foo Fighters at Glastonbury

Florence + the Machine have replaced Foo Fighters as Friday's (26.06.15)

Blur’s Alex James loves ‘smoking hot’ Taylor Swift

Blur's Alex James thinks Taylor Swift is "smoking hot" and admits he has


Hugh Jackman won’t star as Wolverine in Deadpool movie

Hugh Jackman has ruled out starring as metal claw-bearing mutant Wolverine

Vin Diesel explains his love of social media

Hollywood star Vin Diesel believes social media has helped to change the

Watch Leonardo Dicaprio’s “Before the Flood” Full Documentary

8months after winning his long-awaited Oscar honored for his work in The

Wolverine 3 named Logan

Hugh Jackman has shared a poster of the upcoming third Wolverine movie,

Ben Affleck’s Batman year and a half away

Ben Affleck’s standalone ‘Batman’ movie – which he writes, directs